Dikembe - Game Over


Purchase includes instant full-album download after checkout.

10% of proceeds from the sale of this album will be donated to Misfit Manor, a non-profit providing refuge to special needs animals & assisting pet owners in crisis.

Take all of the greatest songs from throughout Dikembe’s epic and storied discography, remix them in nostalgic 8-Bit form, and toss them in a video game to help promote their latest album, ‘Muck,’ and you end up with “Game Over.”

"Dikembe work through grief and mental illness with honest, empathetic hooks and dynamic guitars." - Bandcamp

"The guitars walk the line between angular and anthemic, and while there are occasional bursts of pop-punk melody, it’s more on the shoegazey post-hardcore end of things." - Stereogum

"Muck is arguably their defining moment — their vision for a complete, thematically driven and sonically stimulating album stronger now than ever." - Exclaim!

Click here for more Dikembe merch.

Track Listing: 

1. Scottie Spliffen (8-Bit Remix)
2. We Could Become River Rats (8-Bit Remix)
3. Hood Rat Messiah (8-Bit Remix)
4. Surfed In The Loft (8-Bit Remix)
5. All Wrong (8-Bit Remix)
6. All Got Sick (8-Bit Remix)
7. Living In The Walls (8-Bit Remix)

Pressing info:

Vinyl -

12" vinyl LP housed in a full color jacket. Includes insert.

/300 Half White Half Green With Green Splatter 12" Vinyl LP

*Images shown above are mockups - due to the delicate nature of vinyl manufacturing, the actual outcome of each variant may vary.