SL-100 Release date:
July 22, 2022

Pool Kids - Pool Kids


- This item is expected to ship by July 22 (for CDs + Tapes) and March 2023 (for Vinyl).
- This and any other item(s) in your order will be held until this item is ready to ship.
- Please place a second order if there are additional items you'd like to have shipped sooner.

Pool Kids are energy. Raw, sporadic, and indisputably authentic, the four piece group originally hails from Tallahassee, FL. "Pool Kids," the band’s masterful self-titled album, fuses fan-favorite math and art rock familiarities with a tide of emotional and technical growth, engulfing the listener in a wave of impassioned indie rock angst.

This new album sees the band at their final, most kinetic form. Recorded in Seattle by producer Mike Vernon Davis and mastered by João Carvalho, the latest LP is more crisp and polished than ever before, blending synth layers with post-hardcore guitar riffs and indie-pop textures with hot-tempered vocals.

While the universal pain we all feel as we stumble into adulthood serves as the connective thread that runs through each of the songs on the album, the individual songs subject matter cover a dynamic emotional range. From everything to coping with trauma, the dissolution of romantic relationships, disillusionment with and shedding of friendships, and more, all while maintaining the power, humor, and resilience that defines the band.

Bundles with new Pool Kids merch items are also available here.

International fans, please order from the following locations for cheaper shipping rates:
UK store
European store

* Purchase includes full album download made available upon release day on July 22, 2022.

“…downright inspiring” - Billboard

“every sound reaches its peak and coaxes more beauty from the auditory comments around it.” - Alternative Press

"'Pool Kids' welcomes you in and empowers you to move towards emotional catharsis, especially on standouts like “That’s Physics, Baby” and “I Hope You’re Right,” which are practically aglow with sonic polish and unpretentious humanity." -Paste Magazine

"Goodwyne knows that subtleties won’t get her far, and “That’s Physics, Baby” is anything but understated. Over sprightly, mathy guitar riffs and pummeling drums, her voice bursts with a newfound confidence." -
Consequence of Sound

"Layering angsty vocals against melodic guitar pop and taut math rock, Christine Goodwyne, Nicolette Alvarez, Andy Anaya, Caden Clinton birth a fresh take on nostalgic ’90s tones while invoking early Minus The Bear nonchalance." -Stereogum

That’s Physics, Baby” is a wonderfully cascading piece. Each layer of the track feels timid, starting for a time but backing down just as they pick up steam. The chorus sees each element embrace each other. In an act of mutual encouragement, every sound reaches its peak and coaxes more beauty from the auditory components around it." - Alternative Press

"(That's Physics, Baby)'s got crystal-clear production, and there's a powerhouse pop quality to singer Christine Goodwyne's voice." - BrooklynVegan

Vinyl -
Housed in a deluxe custom made full color LP jacket with spot UV matte printing and full color printed inner sleeves. The packaging is capped off with a custom obi-strip over the spine, featuring track listing and album praise.

/250 - 180-Gram Audiophile Black 12" vinyl LP - SOLD OUT
/250 - Tri-color Striped Pink / Bone / Doublemint 12" vinyl LP (Skeletal Lightning Store exclusive)
/500 - Baby Blue in Blue Jay color in color 12" vinyl LP

*Images shown above are mockups - due to the delicate nature of vinyl manufacturing, the actual outcome of each variant may vary.

Cassette -
Pro-dubbed and housed in a plastic cassette case featuring a full color j-card and custom obi-strip featuring track listing and album praise.

/200 - Pink Tint Cassette Tape

CD -
Housed in a deluxe custom made full color 4-panel digipak featuring spot UV matte printing. Includes 12 page booklet featuring lyrics and credits.

∞ - Digipak CD

1. Conscious Uncoupling
2. That’s Physics, Baby
3. Almost Always Better
4. Further
5. Talk Too Much
6. Comes In Waves
7. I Hope You’re Right
8. Swallow
9. Couch
10. Waking Up
11. Arm’s Length
12. Pathetic