Owen - At Home With Owen

Choose Format
180 gram black vinyl featuring 8 songs from Owen's fourth album. Recorded by Nate Kinsella and Brian Deck (Iron & Wine). Includes download code!

1. Bad News
2. The Sad Waltzes of Pietro Crespi
3. Bags of Bones
4. Use Your Words
5. A Bird in Hand
6. Windows and Doorways
7. Femme Fatale
8. One of These Days

Released November 6, 2006.

From Polyvinyl Record Co.:
Wanting to add a third dimension of sound to his music, Mike took a new approach to recording his fourth full-length. As such, At Home With Owen came together after a fraction of pre-recording at his Mom's house, followed by sessions at Semaphore Studios with cousin Nate Kinsella (Joan of Arc, Make Believe, Birthmark) and Engine Studios with Brian Deck (Iron & Wine).

The end result is At Home with Owen, a welcome extension to the lineage of Owen's music. It is an album that reaches a new depth -- swaying between organic overtures and fervent, lush ballads.