Owen - Ghost Town

Choose Format
1 item left
180 gram black vinyl featuring 9 songs from Owen's latest album. Includes download code!

In the past decade, Chicago's Mike Kinsella has played a variety of instruments in a handful of bands including Cap'n Jazz, Joan of Arc, The One Up Downstairs, American Football, Owls, Maritime, and Aloha. Owen is his solo project.

1. Too Many Moons
2. No Place Like Home
3. O, Evelyn …
4. I Believe
5. The Armoire
6. An Animal
7. No Language
8. Mother’s Milk Breath
9. Everyone’s Asleep in the House but Me

Released in 2011.

From Polyvinyl Record Co.:
That Ghost Town proves to be yet another step toward a new musical direction should come as no surprise to those who have followed Owen's songwriting evolution from sparse acoustic offerings (on his self-titled debut) to lush, string-filled arrangements (At Home With Owen, New Leaves).

With production by Brian Deck (Iron & Wine) and Neil Strauch (Bonnie 'Prince' Billy), the songs on Ghost Town become as beautifully fleshed-out as Kinsella finds the lyrical apparitions he confronts to be frustratingly lacking substance.

As a result, the record serves to reincarnate the souls haunting Kinsella -- enabling him to achieve closure and move forward with the next chapter of his life.