American Football - Self-Titled

Second pressing of 180 gram black vinyl featuring 9 classic songs. A must have for any Midwestern emo fan. Includes download code!

1. But The Regrets Are Killing Me
2. For Sure
3. Honestly
4. I'll See You When We're Both Not So Emotion
5. Never Meant
6. Stay Home
7. The One With The Wurlitzer
8. The Summer Ends
9. You Know I Should Be Leaving Soon

Released on vinyl in 2004.

From Polyvinyl Record Co.:
American Football's first (and only) album showcases cleanly picked guitars, intricate drumming, and the vocals of Mike Kinsella (Owen, Joan of Arc). The band, made up of Kinsella, Steve Holmes and Steve Lamos rooted itself in Champaign and recorded this album at Private Studios with Brendan Gamble (Braid).

Despite little touring and with only an EP behind them, these nine songs highlight the trio's uncanny songwriting abilities.