STORM{O} - Finis Terrae

5 items left

The furious Italian hardcore act STORM{O} is back in 2019 with the new album “Finis Terrae.”

If the previous records “Ere” (2018) and “Sospesi Nel Vuoto Bruceremo In Un Attimo and Il Cerchio Sara Chiuso“ (2014) were all-out cross sections of everyday life presented with audacious, pained rage, “Finis Terrae” takes on the nonsensical reality of our society. In a world where hope is vanishing, for STORM{O}, writing this record was almost a necessity, a required act.

Working with SOFT MOON’s producer and sound engineer Maurizio Baggio at La Distilleria in Bassano del Grappa (Italy) helped the band find a more cohesive and mature sound. They play a unique mixture of pulverizing hardcore guided by fast, aggressive drumming. Wailing vocals in Italian are intertwined with anxious spoken words, angry shouts and desperate screams. The furious song structures lead to brilliant set breaks that mark the only spots to gasp for breath. The guitars act within the frame of dynamic songwriting that leaves space for a couple of uplifting moments, while the bass adds a discreet noise-rock edge.

Over 12 songs that combine the fury and speed of old-school hardcore with the gloomiest melodies of post-hardcore, STORM{O} delivers another album that is a testament to the underground music scene.

Fans outside of the US can order here.

Track Listing:

1. Trema
2. Tempi Morti
3. Movente
4. Rilievo
5. Ho Chi Minh
6. Vetro
7. Progresso
8. Metropoli
9. Respiri
10. Lascito
11. Interludio
12. Niente

Pressing Info:

12" Vinyl. Housed in a full color vinyl LP jacket with lyric insert.

/300 Sea Green
/450 Black

Recorded, mixed and mastered at La Distilleria by Maurizio Baggio
Artwork by Matteo Castro

*Images shown above are mockups - due to the delicate nature of vinyl manufacturing, the actual outcome of each variant may vary.